Bläserquintett Es-dur Opus 88 Nr. 2

Componist Anton Reicha
Artiest Henrik Wiese
Uitgever G. Henle Verlag
Bezetting Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in B flat, Horn in E flat, Bassoon
Product type Set
Serie Henle Urtext Editions
Genre Klassiek
Pagina's 90
Gewicht 400
Artikelnummer HN828
Bekijk pagina's


SKU: HN828
Reicha published a total of 24 wind quintets for the “classical” scoring of flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon- op. 88 no. 2 is one of the best-loved and most played. “If it were possible to surpass Haydn in the composition of quartets and quintets, Reicha would have succeeded with these quintets”, thus raved the “Allgemeine Musikalische Zeitung” on a performance of Reicha’s quintets, “it seems to me that it is impossible to unite more correctness and clarity with more inventiveness and originality.” This work exudes inspiration and spirit from every note. In addition to the parts, we have also produced a handy study edition of the score.?