Hornquintett Es-dur KV 407 (386c)

Componist Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Artiest Henrik Wiese
Uitgever G. Henle Verlag
Bezetting Horn, Violin, 2 Violas and Violoncello
Product type Boek
Serie Henle Urtext Editions
Genre Klassiek
Pagina's 53
Gewicht 250
Jaar 2010
Artikelnummer HN826
Bekijk pagina's


1 op voorraad

SKU: HN826
We not only owe three of Mozart’s horn concertos to his friendship with Ignaz Leutgeb- the solo part of this unusual chamber music work was also written especially for him. Instead of having two violins, the accompanying string quartet has two violas, which complement the dark and warm timbre of the horn and lend the work a unique tonal effect. Echoes of motives from the “Abduction from the Seraglio” allow us to suppose that it was composed around the same time as the Singspiel. As the autograph is missing, this edition is based on the first edition. In addition the critical apparatus provides a careful evaluation of the secondary sources, affording important insights intoMozart’s intentions.?